Shine Walk-a-thon: Tired feet

I have totalled 14 miles this week with another 6 miles tonight and 10 over the weekend.  I am beginning to feel it now.

Yesterday I made the extremely stupid decision to walk 2 miles with new shoes.  If you’ve not done this before, please don’t do it.  It’s not worth it because I can’t feel my feet today.

My Trainers

My old trainers are the way forward

I have been feeling great support from my other fellow walkers that have posted their reasons for walking on my latest blog post; it’s great to know that although we’re strangers we’re still fighting for the same cause.  With recent news of late it’s a positive thing to see.  If you want to add your story, just add your comment of email me.

Next week things are heating up on the training front and it’s becoming more intense, with longer walks and paced training but, even with my feet hanging off, I am feeling extremely focused.

My Shine walk log:

You can sponsor me via our fundraising page. You can follow Shine Walk-a-thon on Facebook and Twitter @CR_UK or #shine2011

About Rachael Smith

I am a journalist and mentor. My blogs share my quotes, stories, poems, travel writing, fundraising plans and script ideas, along with art and images that I've created over the years... all views are my own.
This entry was posted in Writers blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Shine Walk-a-thon: Tired feet

  1. xmen apk says:

    Appreciate it for sharing Shine Walk-a-thon: Tired feet | Writing Space with us keep update bro love your article about Shine Walk-a-thon: Tired feet | Writing Space .

  2. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Excellent work!

  3. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  4. Hey! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Pingback: Shine 2011: Getting back on track | Writing Space

  6. I love your blog, you should add an RSS feed feature so I can get automatic notifications of new blogs. If you set one up please email me! i will bookmark you for now. Again Excellent Blog!

  7. I enjoyed your blog. It’s easy to read, the content is good, and your an educated writer unlike most of the blogs I come across when searching on this topic. I will check back in the future and see if you have anymore articles. Thanks for posting this, I appreciate the infomration and the effort you put into your site.

  8. I love the layout of your blog. Obviously you have a very valid point, however I can’t get over how great the site design is.

  9. All work on here and my Children’s Writing Blog is my own, I haven’t put my full stories up for copyright reasons so they don’t get stolen but my poems I have and if I am honest, if someone steals my work than I would be annoyed but flattered. If I use a picture that isn’t my own (although most are) I will name and link to the place I took it from, if someone doesn’t want me to use it i’ll remove it. I get that some people are out for themselves but I am not, I started this to share my work. People who steal it will only have themselves to answer to when they realise they have to talent of their own. Simple really! Life’s too short to worry about them.

  10. Carlos Contino says:

    Usually I don’t learn article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, very great post.

  11. Krakow says:

    Fantasticly constructed article, if only all blog writers created a similar written content as you, the web would have been a far better destination.

  12. Dewitt says:

    I truly enjoy reading on this web site , it has got excellent content . “The longing to produce great inspirations didn’t produce anything but more longing.” by Sophie Kerr.

  13. Raphael Wetzel says:

    I simply want to mention I’m very new to blogging and site-building and truly loved you’re blog site. Likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with remarkable articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing your webpage.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.